



Meeting of the South Carolina
Commission on Higher Education
Immediately following the adjournment of
the Committee on Finance & Facilities
October 10, 2022
Via Zoom

Members

Commissioner Wes Hayes, Chair Commissioner Paul Batson Commissioner Charles Dalton Commissioner Linda Dolny Commissioner Edgar Dyer Commissioner Bettie Rose Horne Commissioner Hugh Mobley

Commissioner Terrye Seckinger Commissioner Cleveland Sellers Commissioner Mark Smith Commissioner Doug Snyder Commissioner Dino Teppara Commissioner Patrick White

Commissioner Ben Satcher

Members Excused

Commissioner Julie Godshall Brown

Commission Staff Present

Rusty Monhollon Laura Belcher Mariam Dittmann Kara Smith Georges Tippens Bunnie Ward Bryce Wilson Karen Woodfaulk

Guests

John Catalano, University of South Carolina-Palmetto College Jacqui DiMaggio, Greenville Technical College Harold Hawley, Horry-Georgetown Technical College Michael Hughes, SC Department of Administration

John Loonan, College of Charleston Ashleigh Parr, College of Charleston Paul Patrick, College of Charleston Carol Routh, The Citadel



All Attended either In-Person, by Phone, or via Video Conference

Chair Hayes convened the meeting at 2:55 p.m. and welcomed all in attendance.

I. 1. Introductions and Roll Call to Establish Quorum

Ms. Belcher introduced the Commissioners. She confirmed a quorum of the Commission and announced that the meeting was being held in accordance with the Freedom of Information Act.

2. Lease Approval

Commissioner Dalton reported that the Committee on Finance and Facilities reviewed a five-year lease extension from the College of Charleston and recommended it unanimously with the stipulation that the recommendation letter acknowledge that the Commission has no record of previously reviewing the lease. Chair Hayes called for the vote and the consent agenda was approved unanimously.

3. Other Business Announcements

Chair Hayes asked whether there was any other business. There was no other business to discuss.

4. Public Comment

Chair Hayes asked whether there was any public comment. There was no public comment.

5. End of Business Meeting

Chair Hayes thanked everyone for their work and for attending the meeting. The meeting adjourned at approximately 3:00 p.m.