

South Carolina Commission on Higher Education

Mr. Tim M. Hofferth, Chair
Ms. Allison Dean Love, Vice Chair
Mr. Paul O. Batson, III
Dr. Bettie Rose Horne
Ms. Dianne C. Kuhl
Dr. Louis B. Lynn
Vice Admiral Charles Munns, USN (ret.)
Mr. Clark B. Parker
Mr. Kim F. Phillips
Ms. Terrye C. Seckinger
Dr. Jennifer B. Settlemyer
Mr. Hood Temple
Dr. Evans Whitaker

Mr. Gary S. Glenn Interim Executive Director

SCNG CAP Review/Evaluation Committee Meeting February 16, 2016 10:00 a.m. Main Conference Room

AGENDA

1. Introductions and Approval of Minutes

Dr. Karen Woodfaulk

2. SCNG CAP Application Window 2016-2017 - Update

Lt. Colonel Sean Egnew

- Early and Late Awards (Approval Email)
- 3. Initial Eligibility (130 attempted hours)
 - Section 62-252 B. of the SCNG CAP Regulations
 - Initial Eligibility Date
 - Beginning of Academic Year
- 4. Prorated Awards for Less Than Full-Time Students (Pell Grant Model)
 - Section 62-252 G. of the SCNG CAP Regulations
- 5. Graduation Data (SCNG CAP Program Evaluation)
- 6. SC National Guard College Assistance Program Regulations
 - To Be Published in the State Register 2/26/16
 - Federal Student Loan Default Language Removed
- 7. Other Business, Comments, or Concerns

Adjourn