Minutes Committee on Academic Affairs and Licensing November 5, 2015

Members Present

Dr. Louis Lynn, Vice-Chair Admiral Charles Munns

Dr. Jennifer Settlemyer, via teleconference

Members Absent:

Mr. Kim Phillips Ms. Terrye Seckinger Dr. Evans Whitaker

Staff Present

Dr. John Lane

Mr. Clay Barton
Ms. Laura Belcher
Ms. Saundra Carr
Ms. Renea Eshleman
Ms. Lane Goodwin
Dr. Paula Gregg
Ms. Trena Houp

Guests

Dr. Ralph Byington, Coastal Carolina University

Mr. Tim Drueke, Winthrop University

Dr. Tara Hornor, The Citadel

1. Welcome

Vice-Chair Lynn called the meeting to order at 10:24 a.m. and stated the meeting was being held in compliance with the Freedom of Information Act.

2. Election of Committee Chair and Committee Vice-Chair

Vice-Chair Lynn nominated Terrye Seckinger as Committee Chair and Commissioner Settlemyer asked that the nominations be closed. The Committee <u>voted unanimously to elect Commissioner Seckinger as Chair of the Committee.</u>

Commissioner Munns nominated Louis Lynn as Committee Vice-Chair and the Committee voted unanimously to elect Commissioner Lynn as Vice-Chair of the Committee.

3. Adjournment

Vice-Chair Lynn thanked those in attendance for their participation and staff for their work. Hearing no further business, he adjourned the meeting at 10:27 a.m.